Association for Technology Leaders in Independent Schools
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
ATLIS Cyber Safety Workshop (Fall 2021)
Friday, October 29, 2021, 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM EST
Category: ATLIS Events

ATLIS Cyber Safety Workshops

ATLIS Cyber Safety Workshop for Independent School Leaders

This five-hour workshop over two consecutive Fridays provides a framework for building a cyber safety team and practical steps to build a culture of cyber awareness and safe practices for independent schools. The virtual workshops draw on advice from technology professionals, include hands-on activities to jumpstart cyber safety efforts, and offer a follow-up summit with industry resources to answer your most critical questions.

The workshops will include a combination of live instruction, special topics conversations, and hands-on activities which will be completed offline during “working” breaks.

Special Topics
  • Yes, You Can Survive a Cyber Incident: 2 Case Studies -- Stacia McFadden, Lovett School (GA) and Erin O'Brien, Isadore Newman School (LA)
  • Implementing MFA and Other Low Hanging Fruit -- William Stites, Montclair Kimberley Academy (NJ); Ally Wenzel, Stevenson School (CA)
  • The Changing Face of Risk Management: Vendor Contracts and Cyber Insurance -- Adam Griffin, Partner, Adams & Reese, LLP; John Loftus, Alliant Insurance Services, Inc.

Fall Workshop: Scheduled to meet the needs of Central, West Coast, Pacific and Hawaii participants.

  • October 22 & 29: 2.5-hour workshops on 2 consecutive Fridays, 3:00 pm - 5:30 pm Eastern, 2:00 - 4:30 pm Central/12:00 pm - 2:30 pm Pacific/10:00 am - 12:30 pm Hawaii 
  • November 3: Cyber Security Update -- Follow-up Webinar & Live Q&A with industry experts, 3:00 pm Eastern/2:00 pm Central/12:00 pm Pacific/9:00 am Hawaii (SEPARATE REGISTRATION; all workshop participants will be registered automatically) 

Registration Required: $150 ATLIS members and association partners (with discount code); $200 all others

Register

 

New to ATLIS? Learn more about how ATLIS can help you.